Future Farmers of America

The Henry County chapter of the Future Farmers of America recently won the Outstanding Officer Team award at the state FFA camp. Pictured are (from left) Taylor Campbell, state FFA president; Charlie Morton, vice president; Addyson Kemp, vice president; Kara Barnhart, president; Josey Pettit, reporter; Taylor Dunagan, secretary; Britian Hutson, vice president; and Hayden Bostick, sentinel.

The Paris Future Farmers of America chapter of Henry County was presented with the Outstanding Officer Team award July 5 at Camp Clements.

The Paris chapter had 24 members and three advisers present at the camp. 

More than 200 students, advisers and guests attended what was the sixth of seven weeks of Leadership Training Camp offered to the Tennessee FFA membership.

Chapter officer teams must be active in officer classes, specialty classes, have a representative elected to Camp Council, and have a large sum of their members qualify for the gold leadership award to be considered for the Outstanding Officer Team award.

The Paris FFA officers in attendance were: president Kara Barnhart; vice presidents Britian Hutson, Charlie Morton and Addyson Kemp; secretary Taylor Dunagan; reporter Josey Pettit; and sentinel, Hayden Bostick. Paris FFA also took home several other awards including extemporaneous public speaking winner, Taylor Dunagan, and camp council secretary, Kara Barnhart. 

The Paris FFA advisers are Laura Moss, Ryan Inman and Chance Young.

Load comments