The fifth meeting of Lora McCampbell’s fourth-grade 4-H club at Lakewood School was Feb. 26. Ranson Goodman, Extension agent, welcomed the group and passed out the monthly newsletters.

President Ava Hastings called the meeting to order. Secretary Alex Cervantes called the roll and read minutes.

Vice President Austin R. Smith called on Evie Hayes to lead the Pledge of Allegiance and then called on Jackson Williams to lead the 4-H Pledge.

Grey Armstrong read the Thought of the Day, followed by Braylen Kirby reading a poem. 

Peyton Wade and Halle Jo Cambridge received a purple ribbon for the bulletin board.

This month’s contests were the photography contest and bank. Ribbons were received for pictures. Cervantes, Hastings, and Laylen Singleton received red ribbons

Austin R. Smith and Peyton Wade received blue ribbons. Brycen Smith received purple. 

Bank blue ribbon winners were Cambridge, Tara Tucker and Singleton. Receiving a purple ribbon and going on to the county contest was Armstrong.

Load comments