Jackson State Community College released its honor roll and dean’s list for the spring semester and included multiple students from the area.

Corrina Lachele Kendall, Taylor Nicole McNevin and AsLee Nicole Scott, all of Paris, were named to the JSCC dean’s list. Amanda Blazek of Buchanan was named to the dean’s list, as was Katherine A. Underwood of Puryear and Kayla S. Vassar of Springville. Shelby Michelle Butler and Krista Dawn Taylor of McKenzie were named to the dean’s list as well.

Students named to the Jackson State honor roll include Sarah A. Backer, Kaitlyn Paige Crouch, Kimberly Michelle Edwards, Eric Scott French, Jennifer Carol Hassell and David Ian Sarnik, all of Paris.

The honor roll also includes Laura Nicole O’Conner of Buchanan, Tiffaney Marie Scarbrough of Springville and Tyler Matthew Woodworth of Henry.

To qualify for the Jackson State honor roll, students must be enrolled for 12 or more hours of college-level work and complete a semester’s work with a quality point average between 3.0 and 3.49.

To be named to the Jackson State dean’s list, students must meet the same requirements, but with a quality point average between 3.5 and 4.0.

Load comments